BaseTools: compare GUID value should not case-sensitive
authorBin Wang <binx.a.wang@intel.com>
Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:19:30 +0000 (16:19 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 08:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0800)
build report error when the same Guid value in FDF file use lowercase,
in tools_def.txt file use uppercase.
The guid value's compare should not case-sensitive.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Bin Wang <binx.a.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/GenFds.py

index 03126e35f47ae3259a094a0274059510baf41b86..26122fc09943d8ca1645296e21c513461315553a 100644 (file)
@@ -399,7 +399,7 @@ def FindExtendTool(KeyStringList, CurrentArchList, NameGuid):
     ToolOptionKey = None\r
     KeyList = None\r
     for ToolDef in ToolDefinition.items():\r
-        if NameGuid == ToolDef[1]:\r
+        if NameGuid.lower() == ToolDef[1].lower() :\r
             KeyList = ToolDef[0].split('_')\r
             Key = KeyList[0] + \\r
                   '_' + \\r