BaseTools/BinToPcd: Clarify error message for --type HII
authorKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 03:49:43 +0000 (20:49 -0700)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 22:43:15 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=963

Update error message for --type HII.  If either --variable-guid
or --variable-name is missing, then print an error message that
states that both --variable-guid and --variable-name are required.

Cc: Yanyan Sun <yanyan.sun@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Scripts/BinToPcd.py

index 014aad9..7e33801 100644 (file)
@@ -186,11 +186,8 @@ if __name__ == '__main__':
       print '    [PcdsDynamicVpd]'\r
       print '    [PcdsDynamicExVpd]'\r
   elif args.PcdType == 'HII':\r
-    if args.VariableGuid is None:\r
-      print 'BinToPcd: error: argument --variable-guid is required for --type HII.'\r
-      sys.exit()\r
-    if args.VariableName is None:\r
-      print 'BinToPcd: error: argument --variable-name is required for --type HII.'\r
+    if args.VariableGuid is None or args.VariableName is None:\r
+      print 'BinToPcd: error: arguments --variable-guid and --variable-name are required for --type HII.'\r
       sys.exit()\r
     if args.Offset is None:\r
       #\r