CryptoPkg/BaseCryptLib: Use cmp-operator for non-Boolean comparisons
authorZhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 01:14:57 +0000 (09:14 +0800)
committerJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 01:19:43 +0000 (09:19 +0800)
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2027

Refer to CSS_2_1 5.7.2.1 "Non-Boolean comparisons must use a
compare operator (==, !=, >, < >=, <=).", use compare operator
for the non-boolean comparisons.

Cc: Jian Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptPkcs7VerifyEku.c

index a0ea3f8..229c244 100644 (file)
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ Exit:
   //\r
   // Release Resources\r
   //\r
-  if (Signers) {\r
+  if (Signers != NULL) {\r
     sk_X509_free (Signers);\r
   }\r
 \r
@@ -230,11 +230,11 @@ Exit:
   //\r
   // Release Resources\r
   //\r
-  if (ClonedCert) {\r
+  if (ClonedCert != NULL) {\r
     X509_free (ClonedCert);\r
   }\r
 \r
-  if (Eku) {\r
+  if (Eku != NULL) {\r
     sk_ASN1_OBJECT_pop_free (Eku, ASN1_OBJECT_free);\r
   }\r
 \r
@@ -281,13 +281,13 @@ CheckEKUs(
     //\r
     // Finding required EKU in cert.\r
     //\r
-    if (Asn1ToFind) {\r
+    if (Asn1ToFind != NULL) {\r
       ASN1_OBJECT_free(Asn1ToFind);\r
       Asn1ToFind = NULL;\r
     }\r
 \r
     Asn1ToFind = OBJ_txt2obj (RequiredEKUs[Index], 0);\r
-    if (!Asn1ToFind) {\r
+    if (Asn1ToFind == NULL) {\r
       //\r
       // Fail to convert required EKU to ASN1.\r
       //\r
@@ -313,7 +313,7 @@ CheckEKUs(
 \r
 Exit:\r
 \r
-  if (Asn1ToFind) {\r
+  if (Asn1ToFind != NULL) {\r
     ASN1_OBJECT_free(Asn1ToFind);\r
   }\r
 \r
@@ -508,11 +508,11 @@ Exit:
     free (SignedData);\r
   }\r
 \r
-  if (SignerCert) {\r
+  if (SignerCert != NULL) {\r
     X509_free (SignerCert);\r
   }\r
 \r
-  if (Pkcs7) {\r
+  if (Pkcs7 != NULL) {\r
     PKCS7_free (Pkcs7);\r
   }\r
 \r