SecurityPkg: Add PCD for SW SMI Command port
authorMichael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@microsoft.com>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:34:21 +0000 (02:34 +0800)
committermergify[bot] <37929162+mergify[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 02:20:51 +0000 (02:20 +0000)
REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2416

Adds a PCD to SecurityPkg used to specify the SW SMI Command port. This
value may vary across platforms and is current hardcoded to 0xB2 in
package code.

Cc: Kun Qin <Kun.Qin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Guomin Jiang <guomin.jiang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bret Barkelew <bret.barkelew@microsoft.com>
SecurityPkg/SecurityPkg.dec

index 2cdfb02..87b1fba 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
 #\r
 # Copyright (c) 2009 - 2019, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 # (C) Copyright 2015 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP <BR>\r
-# Copyright (c) 2017, Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved. <BR>\r
+# Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation.<BR>\r
 # SPDX-License-Identifier: BSD-2-Clause-Patent\r
 #\r
 ##\r
   # @ValidList  0x80000003 | 0x010D0000\r
   gEfiSecurityPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdStatusCodeSubClassTpmDevice|0x010D0000|UINT32|0x00000007\r
 \r
+  ## Defines the IO port used to trigger a software System Management Interrupt (SMI).<BR><BR>\r
+  #  Used as the SMI Command IO port by security functionality that triggers a software SMI such\r
+  #  as Physical Presence Interface (PPI).<BR>\r
+  # @Prompt SMI Command IO port.\r
+  gEfiSecurityPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdSmiCommandIoPort|0xB2|UINT16|0x00000009\r
+\r
   ## Progress Code for FV verification result.<BR><BR>\r
   #  (EFI_SOFTWARE_PEI_MODULE | EFI_SUBCLASS_SPECIFIC | XXX)\r
   # @Prompt Status Code for FV verification result\r