IntelFspPkg DSC: Add build option to disable deprecated APIs
authorHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 06:07:36 +0000 (14:07 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 03:00:06 +0000 (11:00 +0800)
Add the following definition in the [BuildOptions] section in package DSC
files to disable APIs that are deprecated:

[BuildOptions]
  *_*_*_CC_FLAGS = -D DISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
IntelFspPkg/IntelFspPkg.dsc

index f3b5689..01b6e46 100644 (file)
@@ -72,3 +72,6 @@
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugPropertyMask|0x1f\r
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugPrintErrorLevel|0x80080046\r
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdReportStatusCodePropertyMask|0x07\r
+\r
+[BuildOptions]\r
+  *_*_*_CC_FLAGS = -D DISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES\r