Fix: disable root
authorWolfgang Link <wolfgang@linksystems.org>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 09:36:49 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 05:19:26 +0000 (06:19 +0100)
root can now be disabled in GUI.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Link <w.link@proxmox.com>
PVE/AccessControl.pm

index db85d08..a1b4971 100644 (file)
@@ -356,8 +356,6 @@ sub check_user_enabled {
 
     return 1 if $data->{enable};
 
-    return 1 if $username eq 'root@pam'; # root is always enabled
-
     die "user '$username' is disabled\n" if !$noerr;
  
     return undef;
@@ -695,10 +693,10 @@ sub userconfig_force_defaults {
        $cfg->{roles}->{$r} = $special_roles->{$r};
     }
 
-    # fixme: remove 'root' group (not required)?
-
-    # add root user 
-    $cfg->{users}->{'root@pam'}->{enable} = 1;
+    # add root user if not exists
+    if (!$cfg->{users}->{'root@pam'}) {
+       $cfg->{users}->{'root@pam'}->{enable} = 1; 
+    }
 }
 
 sub parse_user_config {