allow dots in access paths
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 06:50:20 +0000 (07:50 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 06:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
Because storage IDs may contain dots.

PVE/AccessControl.pm
changelog.Debian

index 236efac..f03f6b5 100644 (file)
@@ -543,7 +543,7 @@ sub normalize_path {
 
     $path = "/$path" if $path !~ m|^/|;
 
-    return undef if $path !~ m|^[[:alnum:]\-\_\/]+$|;
+    return undef if $path !~ m|^[[:alnum:]\.\-\_\/]+$|;
 
     return $path;
 } 
index 2db7133..c63bdb3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
 libpve-access-control (3.0-9) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * prevent user enumeration attacks
+  
+  * allow dots in access paths
 
  -- Proxmox Support Team <support@proxmox.com>  Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:06:38 +0100