check for tfa during cluster join, abort if yes
authorOguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 16:00:48 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 20:00:40 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
momentarily, we check for tfa in the cluster join and abort if it's
enabled, since the tfa ticket is not being handled correctly atm, which
caused a '401 No ticket' error[0][1].

todo is to ask with a prompt on gui and cli to enable totp and possible
u2f in the future

[0]: https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/failed-to-add-cluster-node-401-no-ticket.54882/
[1]: https://bugzilla.proxmox.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2227

Signed-off-by: Oguz Bektas <o.bektas@proxmox.com>
PVE/APIClient/LWP.pm

index 31df3c5..492f64d 100755 (executable)
@@ -129,6 +129,11 @@ sub login {
 
     my $data = $extract_data->($res);
 
+    # TODO: make it possible to use tfa
+    if ($data->{ticket} =~ m/^PVE:tfa!/) {
+       die "TFA in API is not yet implemented! Try disabling TFA for the user.\n";
+    }
+
     $self->update_ticket($data->{ticket});
     $self->update_csrftoken($data->{CSRFPreventionToken});