Inotify: allow bond of bond
authorAlexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 11:26:11 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 19:02:00 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
for example,some users need to do active-backup bond, on top of 2 lacp bond.

src/PVE/INotify.pm

index f524672e6cfd6827ceea891bffa44bd0f2996344..c5067de9043f557a1f2743333f645fe2c2790c28 100644 (file)
@@ -1509,7 +1509,7 @@ sub __write_etc_network_interfaces {
                die "bond '$iface' - unable to find slave '$p'\n"
                    if !$n;
                die "bond '$iface' - wrong interface type on slave '$p' " .
-                   "('$n->{type}' != 'eth')\n" if $n->{type} ne 'eth';
+                   "('$n->{type}' != 'eth or bond')\n" if ($n->{type} ne 'eth' && $n->{type} ne 'bond');
                &$check_mtu($ifaces, $iface, $p);
                $bond_primary_is_slave = 1 if $d->{'bond-primary'} && $d->{'bond-primary'} eq $p;
            }