tools: optional prefix for random_ether_addr
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 14:25:45 +0000 (16:25 +0200)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 07:01:01 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
src/PVE/Tools.pm

index 0d03b04..0fb7f3c 100644 (file)
@@ -980,6 +980,7 @@ sub decode_utf8_parameters {
 }
 
 sub random_ether_addr {
+    my ($prefix) = @_;
 
     my ($seconds, $microseconds) = gettimeofday;
 
@@ -988,7 +989,11 @@ sub random_ether_addr {
     # clear multicast, set local id
     vec($rand, 0, 8) = (vec($rand, 0, 8) & 0xfe) | 2;
 
-    return sprintf("%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X", unpack("C6", $rand));
+    my $addr = sprintf("%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X:%02X", unpack("C6", $rand));
+    if (defined($prefix)) {
+       $addr = uc($prefix) . substr($addr, length($prefix));
+    }
+    return $addr;
 }
 
 sub shellquote {