decode comments in /etc/network/interfaces as utf8
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:55:51 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:08:35 +0000 (07:08 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/INotify.pm

index fc9471d..dee9a3e 100644 (file)
@@ -873,10 +873,9 @@ sub __read_etc_network_interfaces {
            while (defined ($line = <$fh>)) {
                chomp $line;
                if ($line =~ m/^\s*#(.*?)\s*$/) {
-                   # NOTE: we use 'comments' instead of 'comment' to 
-                   # avoid automatic utf8 conversion
                    $f->{comments} = '' if !$f->{comments};
-                   $f->{comments} .= "$1\n";
+                   my $comment = decode('UTF-8', $1);
+                   $f->{comments} .= "$comment\n";
                } elsif ($line =~ m/^\s*(?:iface\s
                                           |mapping\s
                                           |auto\s
@@ -1252,7 +1251,7 @@ sub write_etc_network_interfaces {
     my ($filename, $fh, $config) = @_;
     my $ifupdown2 = -e '/usr/share/ifupdown2';
     my $raw = __write_etc_network_interfaces($config, $ifupdown2);
-    PVE::Tools::safe_print($filename, $fh, $raw);
+    PVE::Tools::safe_print($filename, $fh, encode('UTF-8', $raw));
 }
 sub __write_etc_network_interfaces {
     my ($config, $ifupdown2) = @_;