PVE::CLIHandler::print_api_list - improve format check
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 05:18:41 +0000 (07:18 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 05:32:33 +0000 (07:32 +0200)
We can only print lists of objects.

src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index a9ebc47..41ac6c2 100644 (file)
@@ -495,7 +495,8 @@ sub print_text_table {
 sub print_api_list {
     my ($data, $returninfo, $props_to_print) = @_;
 
-    die "can only print array result" if $returninfo->{type} ne 'array';
+    die "can only print object lists\n"
+       if !($returninfo->{type} eq 'array' && $returninfo->{items}->{type} eq 'object');
 
     my $returnprops = $returninfo->{items}->{properties};