get_ip_from_hostname: improve error message
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 31 May 2017 12:59:44 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:27:09 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
And do not generate multi-line error message.

src/PVE/Network.pm

index babc204..a659a5c 100644 (file)
@@ -595,12 +595,12 @@ sub get_ip_from_hostname {
        $ip = addr_to_ip($res[0]->{addr})
     };
     if ($@) {
-       die "hostname lookup failed:\n$@" if !$noerr;
+       die "hostname lookup '$hostname' failed - $@" if !$noerr;
        return undef;
     }
 
     if ($ip =~ m/^127\.|^::1$/) {
-       die "hostname lookup failed - got local IP address ($hostname = $ip)\n" if !$noerr;
+       die "hostname lookup '$hostname' failed - got local IP address '$ip'\n" if !$noerr;
        return undef;
     }