show warning when using VLAN 1 on a VLAN aware bridge
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 09:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 09:23:03 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/Network.pm

index 0a984ad..71af2b8 100644 (file)
@@ -179,6 +179,8 @@ my $bridge_add_interface = sub {
        if ($tag) {
            system("/sbin/bridge vlan add dev $iface vid $tag pvid untagged") == 0 ||
            die "unable to add vlan $tag to interface $iface\n";
+
+           warn "Caution: Setting VLAN ID 1 on a VLAN aware bridge may be dangerous\n" if $tag == 1;
        } else {
            system("/sbin/bridge vlan add dev $iface vid 2-4094") == 0 ||
            die "unable to add default vlan tags to interface $iface\n" if !$trunks;