print_api_result_plain: new helper
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 13:52:53 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
Usefull to print result without borders an headers.

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIFormatter.pm

index d964b51..2a2ff30 100644 (file)
@@ -436,4 +436,16 @@ sub print_api_result {
     }
 }
 
+sub print_api_result_plain {
+    my ($data, $result_schema, $props_to_print, $options) = @_;
+
+    # avoid borders and header, ignore terminal width
+    $options = $options ? { %$options } : {}; # copy
+
+    $options->{noheader} //= 1;
+    $options->{noborder} //= 1;
+
+    print_api_result($data, $result_schema, $props_to_print, $options, {});
+}
+
 1;