generate_usage_str: do not group sub-commands
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 08:38:46 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 08:57:15 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
Usually, sub commands already form a logical group, so further grouping
just adds confusion (see 'qm' as example)

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index 5c0671f..13904e2 100644 (file)
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@ sub generate_usage_str {
                } else {
                    next if $def->{$cmd}->{alias};
 
-                   my $substr = $generate->($indent, $separator, $def->{$cmd}, "$prefix $cmd");
+                   my $substr = $generate->($indent, '', $def->{$cmd}, "$prefix $cmd");
                    if ($substr) {
                        $substr .= $separator if $substr !~ /\Q$separator\E{2}/;
                        $str .= $substr;
@@ -335,7 +335,7 @@ sub print_usage_short {
     $assert_initialized->();
 
     print $fd "ERROR: $msg\n" if $msg;
-    print $fd "USAGE: $exename <COMMAND> [ARGS] [OPTIONS]\n";
+    print $fd "USAGE: $exename <COMMAND> [ARGS] [OPTIONS]\n\n";
 
     print {$fd} generate_usage_str('short', $cmd, ' ' x 7, "\n", sub {
        my ($h) = @_;