lock_file_full: add missing trailing newline
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 09:24:25 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 10:28:21 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
When we do not instantly get the lock we print a respective message
to stderr. This shows also up in the task logs, and if it's the last
message before a 'Task OK' the UI gets confused an shows the task as
erroneous.

Keep the message as its a good feedback for the user to see why an op
seems to do nothing, so simply add a trailing newline.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/Tools.pm

index 2525e55..13e70f1 100644 (file)
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ sub lock_file_full {
            or die "can't open file - $!\n";
 
        if (!flock($fh, $mode|LOCK_NB)) {
-           print STDERR "trying to acquire lock...";
+           print STDERR "trying to acquire lock...\n";
            my $success;
            while(1) {
                $success = flock($fh, $mode);