new helper: getaddrinfo_all
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 07:51:12 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 08:35:35 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
As it's commonly used in ipv6 support code a getaddrinfo wrapper passing
default flags and dealing with the (err,result) tuple was added.

src/PVE/Tools.pm

index 0c6e532..01823c2 100644 (file)
@@ -1055,14 +1055,19 @@ sub unpack_sockaddr_in46 {
     return ($family, $port, $host);
 }
 
-sub get_host_address_family {
-    my ($hostname, $socktype) = @_;
+sub getaddrinfo_all {
+    my ($hostname, @opts) = @_;
     my %hints = ( flags => AI_V4MAPPED | AI_ALL,
-                 socktype => $socktype );
+                  @opts );
     my ($err, @res) = Socket::getaddrinfo($hostname, '0', \%hints);
-    die "failed to resolve $hostname: $err\n" if $err;
+    die "failed to get address info for: $hostname: $err\n" if $err;
+    return @res;
+}
 
-    return ${res[0]}->{family};
+sub get_host_address_family {
+    my ($hostname, $socktype) = @_;
+    my @res = getaddrinfo_all($hostname, socktype => $socktype);
+    return $res[0]->{family};
 }
 
 1;