SysFSTools: implement IOMMU check
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 12:43:14 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/SysFSTools.pm

index 660f94b..e4bc328 100644 (file)
@@ -33,12 +33,8 @@ sub lspci {
 }
 
 sub check_iommu_support{
-    #fixme : need to check IOMMU support
-    #http://www.linux-kvm.org/page/How_to_assign_devices_with_VT-d_in_KVM
-
-    my $iommu=1;
-    return $iommu;
-
+    # iommu support if there is anything in /sys/class/iommu besides . or ..
+    return PVE::Tools::dir_glob_regex('/sys/class/iommu/', "[^\.].*");
 }
 
 sub file_write {