re-enable run_cli, which is still in use
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 05:43:49 +0000 (07:43 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 05:46:30 +0000 (07:46 +0200)
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index 0e7f202..c448a80 100644 (file)
@@ -450,7 +450,12 @@ my $handle_simple_cmd = sub {
 sub run_cli {
     my ($class, $pwcallback, $podfn, $preparefunc) = @_;
 
-    die "depreciated function run_cli - use run_cli_handler instead";
+    # Note: "depreciated function run_cli - use run_cli_handler instead";
+    # silently ignore $podfn , which is no longer supported.
+
+    die "password callback is no longer supported" if $pwcallback;
+
+    run_cli_handler($class, prepare => $preparefunc);
 }
 
 sub run_cli_handler {