CLIHandler.pm: remove run as root restriction
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 09:12:16 +0000 (10:12 +0100)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:20:09 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
This should be checked somewhere else.

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index 33c47c3..e61fa6a 100644 (file)
@@ -506,10 +506,6 @@ sub run_cli_handler {
 
     initlog($exename);
 
-    if ($class !~ m/^PVE::Service::/) {
-       die "please run as root\n" if $> != 0;
-    }
-
     no strict 'refs';
     my $def = ${"${class}::cmddef"};