clarify that privileges are always part of roles
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 09:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 07:21:05 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
pveum.adoc

index f1abd94..36426cf 100644 (file)
@@ -244,7 +244,8 @@ Privileges
 
 A privilege is the right to perform a specific action. To simplify
 management, lists of privileges are grouped into roles, which can then
-be uses to set permissions.
+be used in the permission table. Note that privileges cannot directly be
+assigned to users and paths without being part of a role.
 
 We currently use the following privileges: