boot: update list of synced kernels
authorFabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:38:07 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:56:15 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
to match what the hook actually does in the latest version

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
system-booting.adoc

index 82aa273..2bd32a6 100644 (file)
@@ -86,8 +86,9 @@ The following kernel versions are configured by default:
 
 * the currently running kernel
 * the version being newly installed on package updates
-* the two latest kernels
-* the latest version of each kernel series (e.g. 4.15, 5.0).
+* the two latest already installed kernels
+* the latest version of the second-to-last kernel series (e.g. 4.15, 5.0), if applicable
+* any manually selected kernels (see below)
 
 The ESPs are not kept mounted during regular operation, in contrast to `grub`,
 which keeps an ESP mounted on `/boot/efi`. This helps to prevent filesystem