remove SLAAC reference from cloudinit docs
authorMira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
Mon, 4 May 2020 13:41:21 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 18:03:57 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
As we don't currently support SLAAC in the nocloud network format code, remove
the reference from the docs.

Signed-off-by: Mira Limbeck <m.limbeck@proxmox.com>
qm-cloud-init-opts.adoc

index 43e4415..2fa1735 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,6 @@ Specify IP addresses and gateways for the corresponding interface.
 IP addresses use CIDR notation, gateways are optional but need an IP of the same type specified.
 +
 The special string 'dhcp' can be used for IP addresses to use DHCP, in which case no explicit gateway should be provided.
-For IPv6 the special string 'auto' can be used to use stateless autoconfiguration.
 +
 If cloud-init is enabled and neither an IPv4 nor an IPv6 address is specified, it defaults to using dhcp on IPv4.