firewall doc : remove wrong note
authorAlexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 15:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 04:33:41 +0000 (06:33 +0200)
Documentation said that vm need to be restart after enable/disable
firewall option on interface.

This is wrong, the fwbr is added/removed online, and tap are
unplug/plug to fwbr online too

pve-firewall.adoc

index 1c94636..bc9df0e 100644 (file)
@@ -201,10 +201,6 @@ Each virtual network device has its own firewall enable flag. So you
 can selectively enable the firewall for each interface. This is
 required in addition to the general firewall `enable` option.
 
-The firewall requires a special network device setup, so you need to
-restart the VM/container after enabling the firewall on a network
-interface.
-
 
 Firewall Rules
 --------------