Extent the GUI overview.
authorWolfgang Link <w.link@proxmox.com>
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 15:10:45 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
pve-gui.adoc

index d65bc5a..0092276 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,19 @@ GUI Overview
 
 [thumbnail="gui-datacenter-summary.png"]
 
-The GUI has 3 sections:
+Lets start with the header.
+We start on the left side, where the first thing you see is the Proxmox Logo.
+Next to it is the current running version of Proxmox VE.
+In the search bar it is possible to search for item which the datacenter contains.
+After the search-bar the identity is shown (login name).
+
+[thumbnail="gui-my-settings.png"]
+
+The 'my settings' button (Gear Symble) contains dashbord customization,
+reset the saved login name or rest the saved layout.
+At least four buttons come, started with 'Help', 'Create VM', 'Create CT' and 'Logout'.
+
+The Body has 3 sections:
 
 * On the left side is the navigation bar. On the top, you can select one of 4
   views. Those views change the structure of the tree below. The default
@@ -63,7 +75,6 @@ The GUI has 3 sections:
   of the selected entity form the navigation bar is shown.
 * On the bottom is the task log section, where all tasks are shown.
 
-
 Dataceter Level
 ---------------