pve-installation: clarify hdsize setting for ZFS
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 17:36:34 +0000 (18:36 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 08:09:06 +0000 (09:09 +0100)
We only partition all bootable drives, i.e. only the first vdev.

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
pve-installation.adoc

index 14d51e8..69c1ea6 100644 (file)
@@ -236,7 +236,9 @@ semantics, and why this does not replace redundancy on disk-level.
 `hdsize`::
 
 Defines the total HD size to be used. This way you can save free
-space on the HD for further partitioning (e.g. for creating a swap-partition).
+space on the HD(s) for further partitioning (e.g. for creating a swap-partition).
+`hdsize` is only honored for all bootable disks (i.e. only the first disk/mirror
+for RAID0/1/10, and all disks in RAID-Z[123]).
 
 
 ZFS Performance Tips