Adjust example cipher string in doc for default
authorRhonda D'Vine <rhonda@proxmox.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 13:01:08 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 06:15:21 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
Even though this is meant as an example, it makes sense to keep it in
sync with what the actual default is.

Signed-off-by: Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@proxmox.com>
pveproxy.adoc

index fbb7394..251e98e 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ SSL Cipher Suite
 
 You can define the cipher list in `/etc/default/pveproxy`, for example
 
- CIPHERS="HIGH:MEDIUM:!aNULL:!MD5"
+ CIPHERS="ECDHE-ECDSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:ECDHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:ECDHE-ECDSA-CHACHA20-POLY1305:ECDHE-RSA-CHACHA20-POLY1305:ECDHE-ECDSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256:ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256:ECDHE-ECDSA-AES256-SHA384:ECDHE-RSA-AES256-SHA384:ECDHE-ECDSA-AES128-SHA256:ECDHE-RSA-AES128-SHA256"
 
 Above is the default. See the ciphers(1) man page from the openssl
 package for a list of all available options.