pve-edk2-firmware.git
2 months agobuildsys: change upload dist to bullseye master
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 15:11:42 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
buildsys: change upload dist to bullseye

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobump version to 3.20220228-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:48:50 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
bump version to 3.20220228-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agoupdate submodule to edk2-stable202205
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:47:48 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
update submodule to edk2-stable202205

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agod/rules: backport "Remove no-longer-used variable definition"
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:42:49 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
d/rules: backport "Remove no-longer-used variable definition"

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agod/rules: adapt to upstream TPM2 compile flag rename
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:41:44 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
d/rules: adapt to upstream TPM2 compile flag rename

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agod/readme: add aarch64 descriptions
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:38:46 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
d/readme: add aarch64 descriptions

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agod/rules: enable IPv6 for PXE
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:36:24 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
d/rules: enable IPv6 for PXE

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agobackport "Build up $(COMMON_FLAGS) line-by-line "
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 11:35:42 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
backport "Build up $(COMMON_FLAGS) line-by-line "

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agodebian: backport packaging improvements
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 08:15:42 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
debian: backport packaging improvements

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agodrop superfluous resolution patch
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 14:20:15 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
drop superfluous resolution patch

commit 862ea6e836 ("OvmfPkg: change qemu default resolution to
1280x800") made our patch that changed it to 1024x768 obsolete.

Note that QEMU is planning to change their default from 1024x768 to
1280x800 in QEMU 7.0, so that's where that new value is coming from.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
6 months agoupdate submodule to edk2-stable202202
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 13:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
update submodule to edk2-stable202202

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
10 months agobump version to 3.20210831-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
bump version to 3.20210831-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
10 months agochange default resolution to 1024x768
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 15:46:46 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
change default resolution to 1024x768

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agobump version to 3.20210831-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:48:56 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
bump version to 3.20210831-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agodebian: update build and packaging from Debian upstream
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 12:09:50 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
debian: update build and packaging from Debian upstream

Among other thing this now ships OVMF code/vars with secureboot and
MS keys enrolled, allowing Win11 final to get installed and secure
boot support in general.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agod/rules: fix export of python3 commands
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:56:02 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
d/rules: fix export of python3 commands

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agoupdate edk2 submodule to edk2-stable202108
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:48:52 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
update edk2 submodule to edk2-stable202108

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agod/rules: enable TLS for network stack
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:48:30 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
d/rules: enable TLS for network stack

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agod/rules: reuse dpkgs default.mk
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:47:45 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
d/rules: reuse dpkgs default.mk

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agod/rules: drop debguging echo
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:47:10 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
d/rules: drop debguging echo

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
11 months agobump version to 3.20200531-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 06:40:44 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
bump version to 3.20200531-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agod/compat: bump to level 12
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:37:06 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
d/compat: bump to level 12

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agobuildsys: defuse submodule target, only run when submodule dir seems empty
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
buildsys: defuse submodule target, only run when submodule dir seems empty

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
12 months agoenable TPM and TPM2 support
Stefan Reiter [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 14:54:56 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
enable TPM and TPM2 support

Necessary for an OS to use a TPM attached to a OVMF VM.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Reiter <s.reiter@proxmox.com>
16 months agobump version to 3.20200531-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 13 May 2021 16:21:37 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
bump version to 3.20200531-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
16 months agod/rules: set PYTHON3_ENABLE and PYTHON_COMMAND
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 13 May 2021 16:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
d/rules: set PYTHON3_ENABLE and PYTHON_COMMAND

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
16 months agod/control: update build-dependencies
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 13 May 2021 16:21:33 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
d/control: update build-dependencies

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.20200531-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 11:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
bump version to 2.20200531-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agofixup version
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 09:14:10 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
fixup version

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.202002-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 08:52:48 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
bump version to 2.202002-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.20191127-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 10:00:14 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
bump version to 2.20191127-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agoimport edk2-stable201911
Thomas Lamprecht [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 09:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
import edk2-stable201911

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 2.20191002-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 15:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
bump version to 2.20191002-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agod/rules: fix EFI shell path
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 15:37:46 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
d/rules: fix EFI shell path

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 years agoupdate submodule to edk2-stable201908
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 15:27:34 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
update submodule to edk2-stable201908

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 2.20190614-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:56:10 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
bump version to 2.20190614-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoupdate edk2 to edk2-stable201905 tag
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
update edk2 to edk2-stable201905 tag

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:17:06 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoset debian source format to 1.0
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:41:14 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
set debian source format to 1.0

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd rudimental DSC building
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 13:41:01 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
add rudimental DSC building

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 2.20190312-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:52:36 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
bump version to 2.20190312-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump debian compat level to 11
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:46:09 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
bump debian compat level to 11

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agod/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:44:48 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
d/control: fix priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoinit submodules recursive to pull in edk2 openssl usage
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 12:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
init submodules recursive to pull in edk2 openssl usage

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd missing build dependency
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 10:28:46 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
add missing build dependency

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 1.20190312-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:42:14 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
bump version to 1.20190312-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoupdate submodule to edk2-stable201903 tag
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:41:52 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
update submodule to edk2-stable201903 tag

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 1.20181023-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 07:49:31 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
bump version to 1.20181023-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoupdate to current upstream revision
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 07:48:52 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
update to current upstream revision

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agobuild and include AAVMF
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 18:27:37 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
build and include AAVMF

To allow use in emulated and native AARCH64 VMs

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agoupdate to current upstream revision
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:41:43 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
update to current upstream revision

4 years agoInitial import
Thomas Lamprecht [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 12:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Initial import

new repository splitting out the EDK2 (Efi Development Kit II) backed
OVMF (Open Virtual Machine Firmware) from pve-qemu package, where
only pre-built BLOBs were tracked.

Borrow some the built style from the Debian Upstream package.

We do not provide/conflict ovmf from Debian, but rather see this as
it's own package, providing the FW files under its own path.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>