add multicast DNS to the list of Macros
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Mon, 5 Sep 2016 14:03:26 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 05:01:13 +0000 (07:01 +0200)
multicast DNS allows to quickly access hosts without the need to
configure a DNS server

src/PVE/Firewall.pm

index 22bf61d..9aa9be1 100644 (file)
@@ -322,6 +322,10 @@ my $pve_fw_macros = {
        { action => 'PARAM', proto => 'tcp', dport => '465' },
        { action => 'PARAM', proto => 'tcp', dport => '587' },
     ],
+    'MDNS' => [
+       "Multicast DNS",
+       { action => 'PARAM', proto => 'udp', dport => '5353' },
+    ],
     'Munin' => [
        "Munin networked resource monitoring traffic",
        { action => 'PARAM', proto => 'tcp', dport => '4949' },