Fix #1446: allow pve-firewall package install twice in a row
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 12:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0200)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:23:35 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
On packages removal (!= purge) systemd units are masked.
The postinst script has then to reenable this units at the
beginning of the 'configure' step.

Our other packages are doing this manually, or automatically
when the dh_systemd_enable helpers generated a postinst,
but this was missing here.

debian/postinst

index e611f47..4077183 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,8 @@ set -e
 
 case "$1" in
     configure)
+       # Remove masks created by dh_systemd_enable on package removal.
+       deb-systemd-helper unmask pve-firewall.service >/dev/null || true
        systemctl reload-or-restart pve-firewall
     ;;