do not create a process group with setsid
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
So that we can kill the whole task when started with fork_worker().

Makefile
debian/changelog.Debian
debian/control
vncterm.c

index 0d881fe..72514b5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ RELEASE=2.0
 
 PACKAGE=vncterm
 VERSION=1.0
-PACKAGERELEASE=1
+PACKAGERELEASE=2
 ARCH:=$(shell dpkg-architecture -qDEB_BUILD_ARCH)
 CDATE:=$(shell date +%F)
 
index e0d1067..248d8cb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+vncterm (1.0-2) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * do not create a new process group (with setsid), so
+  we can kill the whole pve task if used inside fork_worker().
+
+ -- Proxmox Support Team <support@proxmox.com>  Tue, 13 Sep 2011 10:49:32 +0200
+
 vncterm (1.0-1) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * use TigerVNC java sources
index 5f4f7df..76582be 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 Package: vncterm
-Version: 1.0-1
+Version: 1.0-2
 Section: x11
 Priority: optional
 Depends: libc6 (>= 2.7-18), libjpeg62, zlib1g (>= 1:1.2.1), libvncserver0
index 1ac0e3e..ec5394b 100644 (file)
--- a/vncterm.c
+++ b/vncterm.c
@@ -2358,8 +2358,6 @@ main (int argc, char** argv)
   dimensions.ws_col = vt->width;
   dimensions.ws_row = vt->height;
 
-  setsid ();
-
   setenv ("TERM", TERM, 1);
 
   pid = forkpty (&master, ptyname, NULL, &dimensions);