OvmfPkg/LegacyRegion: Support legacy region manipulation of Q35
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 08:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0800)
committerJordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 21:50:06 +0000 (14:50 -0700)
commitdb27e9f3d8f007bf26bcb8907ecab5b5f1fb8f24
treeda65d05fe9ab8318870b2079d59e2391d138d712
parent89a811538e24fd598b9267b888c4ab4c2556dae2
OvmfPkg/LegacyRegion: Support legacy region manipulation of Q35

Current implementation only supports legacy region of 440 chip.
When QEMU is launched in Q35 mode using CSM enabled OVMF image,
LegacyBios driver fails to start due to the legacy region
[0xC0000, 0xFFFFF] cannot be written.

v2:
 * just updates the comments.

v3:
 * uses PcdOvmfHostBridgePciDevId as Jordan suggested.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Justen Jordan <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/Csm/CsmSupportLib/LegacyRegion.c
OvmfPkg/Csm/CsmSupportLib/LegacyRegion.h