EmulatorPkg: stop abusing EFI_HANDLE for keystroke notify registration
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2019 11:34:09 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 07:40:09 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
EFI_REGISTER_KEYSTROKE_NOTIFY and EFI_UNREGISTER_KEYSTROKE_NOTIFY require
the notification handle to have type (VOID*). The notification handle has
nothing to do with the EFI_HANDLE type.

This change is a semantic fix; functionally, it's a no-op.

Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daude <philmd@redhat.com>
EmulatorPkg/EmuGopDxe/GopInput.c

index fdd0b49..2a23564 100644 (file)
@@ -517,7 +517,7 @@ EmuGopSimpleTextInExRegisterKeyNotify (
   IN EFI_SIMPLE_TEXT_INPUT_EX_PROTOCOL  *This,\r
   IN EFI_KEY_DATA                       *KeyData,\r
   IN EFI_KEY_NOTIFY_FUNCTION            KeyNotificationFunction,\r
-  OUT EFI_HANDLE                        *NotifyHandle\r
+  OUT VOID                              **NotifyHandle\r
   )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS                          Status;\r
@@ -600,7 +600,7 @@ EFI_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 EmuGopSimpleTextInExUnregisterKeyNotify (\r
   IN EFI_SIMPLE_TEXT_INPUT_EX_PROTOCOL  *This,\r
-  IN EFI_HANDLE                         NotificationHandle\r
+  IN VOID                               *NotificationHandle\r
   )\r
 /*++\r
 \r