FmpDevicePkg FmpDxe: Fix XCODE build failure
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 08:24:53 +0000 (16:24 +0800)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:01:34 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
FmpDxe.c:517:18: error: equality comparison with extraneous
parentheses [-Werror,-Wparentheses-equality]

NOTE: This patch is based on thread
https://lists.01.org/pipermail/edk2-devel/2018-July/027810.html.

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
FmpDevicePkg/FmpDxe/FmpDxe.c

index 0f3396c..eb3a9b0 100644 (file)
@@ -514,7 +514,7 @@ GetTheImage (
     goto cleanup;\r
   }\r
 \r
-  if ((ImageSize == NULL)) {\r
+  if (ImageSize == NULL) {\r
     DEBUG ((DEBUG_ERROR, "FmpDxe: GetImage() - ImageSize Pointer Parameter is NULL.\n"));\r
     Status = EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER;\r
     goto cleanup;\r