BaseTools: GlobalData Add a regular expression for a hex number
authorCarsey, Jaben </o=Intel/ou=Americas01/cn=Workers/cn=Carsey, Jaben>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 23:27:45 +0000 (07:27 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 02:17:46 +0000 (10:17 +0800)
add a shared precompiled regular expression

Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/GlobalData.py

index f872066057b74ea1dcc096365891364282eb6af9..fab67601a9e5f49c4bdcc023f5caf65805119736 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,9 @@ _GuidPattern = r"{Hex}{{8}}-{Hex}{{4}}-{Hex}{{4}}-{Hex}{{4}}-{Hex}{{12}}".format
 gGuidPattern = re.compile(r'{}'.format(_GuidPattern))\r
 gGuidPatternEnd = re.compile(r'{}$'.format(_GuidPattern))\r
 \r
+## Regular expressions for HEX matching\r
 g4HexChar = re.compile(r'{}{{4}}'.format(_HexChar))\r
+gHexPattern = re.compile(r'0[xX]{}+'.format(_HexChar))\r
 \r
 #\r
 # A global variable for whether current build in AutoGen phase or not.\r