MdePkg/BaseLib: Move CHAR_NULL definition to Base.h in BaseLib
authorSong, BinX <binx.song@intel.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 02:33:20 +0000 (10:33 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 02:26:48 +0000 (10:26 +0800)
- Required unicode control chars -> Null character
- Remove CHAR_NULL definition in SimpleTextIn.h
- https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=172

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Bell Song <binx.song@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Base.h
MdePkg/Include/Protocol/SimpleTextIn.h
MdePkg/Library/BaseLib/FilePaths.c

index 22170581a00f44f57e2affc27360f2f00d4210c5..5e24b5d487b970694b75b7ea661173f9bdcebb7d 100644 (file)
@@ -338,6 +338,11 @@ struct _LIST_ENTRY {
 ///\r
 #define NULL  ((VOID *) 0)\r
 \r
+//\r
+// Null character\r
+//\r
+#define CHAR_NULL             0x0000\r
+\r
 ///\r
 /// Maximum values for common UEFI Data Types\r
 ///\r
index 71dcb0bd13ced103f5fc3a40e5dae598f9794d27..ebe1c7e0cd9f420391ee7176118964754d954041 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@ typedef struct {
 //\r
 // Required unicode control chars\r
 //\r
-#define CHAR_NULL             0x0000\r
 #define CHAR_BACKSPACE        0x0008\r
 #define CHAR_TAB              0x0009\r
 #define CHAR_LINEFEED         0x000A\r
index c8da6bb3ea7fc87d330d15b0626f84da6a98e784..183b3234d3302e6daab2a52c3d8c3b5c38825926 100644 (file)
   THE PROGRAM IS DISTRIBUTED UNDER THE BSD LICENSE ON AN "AS IS" BASIS,\r
   WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED.\r
 **/\r
-#include  <Uefi/UefiBaseType.h>\r
 #include  <Library/BaseMemoryLib.h>\r
 #include  <Library/BaseLib.h>\r
-#include  <Protocol/SimpleTextIn.h>\r
 \r
 /**\r
   Removes the last directory or file entry in a path by changing the last\r