ShellPkg: Fix the bug that handling Ctrl-C improperly
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 09:06:32 +0000 (17:06 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Nov 2017 01:07:26 +0000 (09:07 +0800)
Current implementation resets the CTRL-C event early when printing
the shell prompt, when user types "<CTRL-C>ls<ENTER>", "ls" command
is terminated immediately when starts.
It's not an expected behavior from users' perspective.
Correct way is to reset the CTRL-C event just before running the
command, which is a bit later than current point.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Application/Shell/Shell.c

index 2adc992..577e173 100644 (file)
@@ -620,11 +620,6 @@ UefiMain (
           ShellInfoObject.ConsoleInfo->Enabled    = TRUE;\r
           ShellInfoObject.ConsoleInfo->RowCounter = 0;\r
 \r
-          //\r
-          // Reset the CTRL-C event (yes we ignore the return values)\r
-          //\r
-          Status = gBS->CheckEvent (ShellInfoObject.NewEfiShellProtocol->ExecutionBreak);\r
-\r
           //\r
           // Display Prompt\r
           //\r
@@ -1346,9 +1341,14 @@ DoShellPrompt (
   // Null terminate the string and parse it\r
   //\r
   if (!EFI_ERROR (Status)) {\r
+    //\r
+    // Reset the CTRL-C event just before running the command (yes we ignore the return values)\r
+    //\r
+    Status = gBS->CheckEvent (ShellInfoObject.NewEfiShellProtocol->ExecutionBreak);\r
+\r
     CmdLine[BufferSize / sizeof (CHAR16)] = CHAR_NULL;\r
     Status = RunCommand(CmdLine);\r
-    }\r
+  }\r
 \r
   //\r
   // Done with this command\r