OvmfPkg/LockBoxLib: list "LockBoxLib.h" in the INF files
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 19:49:56 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
Among other things, the header file declares the AllocateAcpiNvsPool()
function. This function is called from the "LockBoxLib.c" source file (in
the implementation of the SaveLockBox() library API), which is built into
both library instances. AllocateAcpiNvsPool() is implemented separately
per library instance, in "LockBoxBase.c" and "LockBoxDxe.c", respectively.

(In the LockBoxBaseLib instance, the AllocateAcpiNvsPool() function is
never expected to be called -- the public SaveLockBox() API should never
be called before the DXE phase --, we just have to provide a stub for
linking purposes.)

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Ref: http://mid.mail-archive.com/E92EE9817A31E24EB0585FDF735412F56327F7D3@ORSMSX113.amr.corp.intel.com
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/Library/LockBoxLib/LockBoxBaseLib.inf
OvmfPkg/Library/LockBoxLib/LockBoxDxeLib.inf

index 81c893e4cb4dc0873a29a601fa7d805c45d8158e..0645c02c17665c4f74213a1508de87ca65891efc 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 [Sources]\r
   LockBoxBase.c\r
   LockBoxLib.c\r
+  LockBoxLib.h\r
 \r
 [Packages]\r
   MdePkg/MdePkg.dec\r
index eb03f4f546bcda2378e4c4f8b0d5922661b33925..ce6b49aea49d6bc17db74b2497c7600d970ed578 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 [Sources]\r
   LockBoxDxe.c\r
   LockBoxLib.c\r
+  LockBoxLib.h\r
 \r
 [Packages]\r
   MdePkg/MdePkg.dec\r