CorebootPayloadPkg: Consume PlatformHookLib in PlatformBootManagerLib
authorMaurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 21:51:48 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
committerMaurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 22:38:37 +0000 (15:38 -0700)
When coreboot uses different baud rate from the default (115200), the
current BDS driver will not be able to enable serial console display
due to the inconsistent serial port PCD settings.  By adding the
PlatformHookLib reference in the inf file, it will enforce the PCDs
to be aligned with what have been passed from coreboot.

Cc: Prince Agyeman <prince.agyeman@intel.com>
Cc: Lee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Reviewed by: Lee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>

CorebootPayloadPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManagerLib.inf

index 59227c7..475c65d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 ## @file\r
 #  Include all platform action which can be customized by IBV/OEM.\r
 #\r
-#  Copyright (c) 2012 - 2015, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+#  Copyright (c) 2012 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 #  This program and the accompanying materials\r
 #  are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
 #  which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at\r
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@
   DevicePathLib\r
   HiiLib\r
   PrintLib\r
+  PlatformHookLib\r
 \r
 [Guids]\r
 \r