MdePkg/UefiBaseType.h: treat EBC as a non-native machine type
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:00:46 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 01:37:36 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
Instead of classifying EBC as a supported machine type and have special
handling in DXE core for loading EBC images, make it a foreign type and
rely on the EDK2 PE/COFF image emulator protocol to claim the image when
the DXE core finds that it cannot be supported natively.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Uefi/UefiBaseType.h

index 938600f..a62f13d 100644 (file)
@@ -244,14 +244,14 @@ typedef union {
 #if   defined (MDE_CPU_IA32)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) \\r
-  (((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_IA32) || ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_EBC))\r
+  ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_IA32)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_CROSS_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_X64)\r
 \r
 #elif defined (MDE_CPU_X64)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) \\r
-  (((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_X64) || ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_EBC))\r
+  ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_X64)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_CROSS_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_IA32)\r
 \r
@@ -264,7 +264,7 @@ typedef union {
 #elif defined (MDE_CPU_AARCH64)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) \\r
-  (((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_AARCH64) || ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_EBC))\r
+  ((Machine) == EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_AARCH64)\r
 \r
 #define EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_CROSS_TYPE_SUPPORTED(Machine) (FALSE)\r
 \r