ArmPkg: enable -DDISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 15:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:04:10 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
Define DISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES on the compiler command line by
default, to prevent deprecated interfaces from being used in core EDK2
code.

Bug: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=164
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Ryan Harkin <ryan.harkin@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/ArmPkg.dsc

index 8b2bfa2338f0873ca40e4507093f95b1f42a3984..64bc799b8e563731b6566faa24ccb5ff927d5978 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
 #\r
 # Copyright (c) 2009 - 2010, Apple Inc. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 # Copyright (c) 2011 - 2015, ARM Ltd. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+# Copyright (c) 2016, Linaro Ltd. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 #\r
 #    This program and the accompanying materials\r
 #    are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -36,6 +37,7 @@
   RVCT:*_*_ARM_PLATFORM_FLAGS  == --cpu Cortex-A15\r
 \r
   RELEASE_*_*_CC_FLAGS  = -DMDEPKG_NDEBUG\r
+  *_*_*_CC_FLAGS  = -DDISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES\r
 \r
 [LibraryClasses.common]\r
   BaseLib|MdePkg/Library/BaseLib/BaseLib.inf\r