BaseTools: Fix make PcdValueCommon.c failure on GCC
authorFeng, YunhuaX </o=Intel/ou=Exchange Administrative Group (FYDIBOHF23SPDLT)/cn=Recipients/cn=Feng, YunhuaX4e1>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 02:34:24 +0000 (10:34 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 03:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0800)
error message:
PcdValueCommon.c: In function '__PcdGetPtr':
PcdValueCommon.c:315:11: error: variable 'Byte'
set but not used [-Werror=unused-but-set-variable]
   UINT8   Byte;
           ^
cc1: all warnings being treated as errors

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yunhua Feng <yunhuax.feng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/Common/PcdValueCommon.c

index 210f87b..fa12869 100644 (file)
@@ -312,7 +312,6 @@ Returns:
   CHAR8   *Value;\r
   UINT8   *Buffer;\r
   CHAR8   *End;\r
-  UINT8   Byte;\r
 \r
   Index = LookupPcdIndex (SkuName, DefaultValueName, TokenSpaceGuidName, TokenName);\r
   if (Index < 0) {\r
@@ -330,7 +329,7 @@ Returns:
     break;\r
   case PcdDataTypePointer:\r
     Value = &PcdList[Index].Value[1];\r
-    for (*Size = 0, Byte = (UINT8) strtoul(Value, &End, 16); Value != End; Byte = (UINT8) strtoul(Value, &End, 16), *Size = *Size + 1) {\r
+    for (*Size = 0, strtoul(Value, &End, 16); Value != End; strtoul(Value, &End, 16), *Size = *Size + 1) {\r
       Value = End + 1;\r
     }\r
     Buffer = malloc(*Size + 1);\r