UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Force to enable X2APIC if CPU number > 255
authorJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 11:50:43 +0000 (19:50 +0800)
committerJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Sat, 27 May 2017 05:30:04 +0000 (13:30 +0800)
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c

index c6f81914d27a2a04fd86909d03b5180977d922cc..df19b43bc03a0ba73dc0effc5802a2279be5bf67 100644 (file)
@@ -451,6 +451,12 @@ CollectProcessorCount (
     CpuPause ();\r
   }\r
 \r
+  if (CpuMpData->CpuCount > 255) {\r
+    //\r
+    // If there are more than 255 processor found, force to enable X2APIC\r
+    //\r
+    CpuMpData->X2ApicEnable = TRUE;\r
+  }\r
   if (CpuMpData->X2ApicEnable) {\r
     DEBUG ((DEBUG_INFO, "Force x2APIC mode!\n"));\r
     //\r
@@ -1412,7 +1418,7 @@ MpInitLibInitialize (
     CpuInfoInHob = (CPU_INFO_IN_HOB *) (UINTN) CpuMpData->CpuInfoInHob;\r
     for (Index = 0; Index < CpuMpData->CpuCount; Index++) {\r
       InitializeSpinLock(&CpuMpData->CpuData[Index].ApLock);\r
-      if (CpuInfoInHob[Index].InitialApicId >= 255) {\r
+      if (CpuInfoInHob[Index].InitialApicId >= 255 || Index > 254) {\r
         CpuMpData->X2ApicEnable = TRUE;\r
       }\r
       CpuMpData->CpuData[Index].CpuHealthy = (CpuInfoInHob[Index].Health == 0)? TRUE:FALSE;\r