BaseTools: --hash --binary-destination generate wrong binary path
authorFeng, YunhuaX </o=Intel/ou=Exchange Administrative Group (FYDIBOHF23SPDLT)/cn=Recipients/cn=Feng, YunhuaX4e1>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 07:03:16 +0000 (15:03 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 08:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0800)
Option --hash --binary-destination generate Binaries section in
the inf file, but the path of ASL file is begin with
Output directory,  so need replace Output directory with '',
will get the file name RamDisk.aml

Incorrect AML file path in inf file on linux:
[Binaries.X64]
  PE32|RamDiskDxe.efi

ASL|home/tiano/Desktop/hash/edk2/Build/OvmfX64/RELEASE_GCC5/X64
/MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/RamDiskDxe/RamDiskDxe/OUTPUT/RamDisk.aml
  DXE_DEPEX|RamDiskDxe.depex
  BIN|RamDiskDxeOffset.bin

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yunhua Feng <yunhuax.feng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/AutoGen.py

index 439e360..95e3e91 100644 (file)
@@ -4064,7 +4064,7 @@ class ModuleAutoGen(AutoGen):
         OutputDir = self.OutputDir.replace('\\', '/').strip('/')\r
         DebugDir = self.DebugDir.replace('\\', '/').strip('/')\r
         for Item in self.CodaTargetList:\r
-            File = Item.Target.Path.replace('\\', '/').strip('/').replace(DebugDir, '').strip('/')\r
+            File = Item.Target.Path.replace('\\', '/').strip('/').replace(DebugDir, '').replace(OutputDir, '').strip('/')\r
             if File not in self.OutputFile:\r
                 self.OutputFile.append(File)\r
             if os.path.isabs(File):\r