UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Fix timer interrupt is disabled after SwitchBSP
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 05:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 01:45:38 +0000 (09:45 +0800)
Commits a2ea6894e6ca95e8d7a254593661a79e4b988626
* UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Fix a bug that AP enters timer INT handler
masked the interrupts in AP.
But it didn't unmask the interrupt in new BSP when Switch BSP
happens.
The patch fixed this issue.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <vanjeff_919@hotmail.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c

index cdc03113e5998116ad78d7d89ad088a569ca6980..8ec016e928559d02526a0509af86cd882d8f93ad 100644 (file)
@@ -1771,6 +1771,7 @@ SwitchBSPWorker (
   ApicBaseMsr.Uint64 = AsmReadMsr64 (MSR_IA32_APIC_BASE);\r
   ApicBaseMsr.Bits.BSP = 1;\r
   AsmWriteMsr64 (MSR_IA32_APIC_BASE, ApicBaseMsr.Uint64);\r
+  ProgramVirtualWireMode ();\r
 \r
   //\r
   // Wait for old BSP finished AP task\r