Revert "DebugUsb3: Check mUsb3Instance before dereferencing it"
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 08:08:41 +0000 (16:08 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 06:14:07 +0000 (14:14 +0800)
This reverts commit 6ef394ffe29bbc67038fc16ed540bfe6eed10e16.

Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
SourceLevelDebugPkg/Library/DebugCommunicationLibUsb3/DebugCommunicationLibUsb3Dxe.c

index 29cec56..1582b9a 100644 (file)
@@ -443,7 +443,7 @@ DebugCommunicationUsb3DxeConstructor (
   }\r
 \r
 Done:\r
-  if ((mUsb3Instance != NULL) && mUsb3Instance->Ready && (mUsb3Instance->PciIoEvent == 0)) {\r
+  if (mUsb3Instance->Ready && (mUsb3Instance->PciIoEvent == 0)) {\r
     Status = Usb3NamedEventListen (\r
                &gEfiPciIoProtocolGuid,\r
                TPL_NOTIFY,\r