CorebootPayloadPkg: Add "Down" key to Boot Manager Menu
authorgdong1 <guo.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:02:54 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
committerMaurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:23:01 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
Also add Down key to Boot Manager Menu since some serial
terminals don't support F2 key.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Guo Dong <guo.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
CorebootPayloadPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManager.c

index 1546e48..5cb26e6 100644 (file)
@@ -181,6 +181,7 @@ PlatformBootManagerBeforeConsole (
 {\r
   EFI_INPUT_KEY                Enter;\r
   EFI_INPUT_KEY                F2;\r
+  EFI_INPUT_KEY                Down;\r
   EFI_BOOT_MANAGER_LOAD_OPTION BootOption;\r
 \r
   PlatformConsoleInit ();\r
@@ -200,6 +201,14 @@ PlatformBootManagerBeforeConsole (
   EfiBootManagerGetBootManagerMenu (&BootOption);\r
   EfiBootManagerAddKeyOptionVariable (NULL, (UINT16) BootOption.OptionNumber, 0, &F2, NULL);\r
 \r
+  //\r
+  // Also add Down key to Boot Manager Menu since some serial terminals don't support F2 key.\r
+  //\r
+  Down.ScanCode    = SCAN_DOWN;\r
+  Down.UnicodeChar = CHAR_NULL;\r
+  EfiBootManagerGetBootManagerMenu (&BootOption);\r
+  EfiBootManagerAddKeyOptionVariable (NULL, (UINT16) BootOption.OptionNumber, 0, &Down, NULL);\r
+\r
   //\r
   // Install ready to lock.\r
   // This needs to be done before option rom dispatched.\r
@@ -239,8 +248,8 @@ PlatformBootManagerAfterConsole (
   \r
   Print (\r
     L"\n"\r
-    L"F2      to enter Boot Manager Menu.\n"\r
-    L"ENTER   to boot directly.\n"\r
+    L"F2 or Down      to enter Boot Manager Menu.\n"\r
+    L"ENTER           to boot directly.\n"\r
     L"\n"\r
   );\r
 \r