Revert "EmulatorPkg: don't display the cpu current speed"
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 18:17:48 +0000 (20:17 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 08:10:41 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
This reverts commit 7cea4d71a8a87a93924a07ab32348332f5881ef9.

Said commit was not suitable for pushing during the edk2-stable201905 hard
feature freeze; it was pushed only by mistake. The subject line referenced
EmulatorPkg, but the patch changed MdeModulePkg/UiApp, regressing the
display of the CPU speed from SMBIOS in multiple platforms.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1877
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Application/UiApp/FrontPage.c

index fded763..4b95ccc 100644 (file)
@@ -621,6 +621,11 @@ UpdateFrontPageBannerStrings (
         HiiSetString (gFrontPagePrivate.HiiHandle, STRING_TOKEN (STR_FRONT_PAGE_CPU_MODEL), NewString, NULL);\r
         FreePool (NewString);\r
 \r
+        ConvertProcessorToString(Type4Record->CurrentSpeed, 6, &NewString);\r
+        UiCustomizeFrontPageBanner (2, FALSE, &NewString);\r
+        HiiSetString (gFrontPagePrivate.HiiHandle, STRING_TOKEN (STR_FRONT_PAGE_CPU_SPEED), NewString, NULL);\r
+        FreePool (NewString);\r
+\r
         FoundCpu = TRUE;\r
       }\r
     }\r