SignedCapsulePkg: add PcdLowestSupportedFirmwareVersion
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 31 May 2018 07:25:10 +0000 (09:25 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
Add a PCD that holds the lowest supported version number, so that we
can allow the platform to configure this at build time.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
SignedCapsulePkg/SignedCapsulePkg.dec

index b27e874..f06e076 100644 (file)
   # @Prompt GUID of the FFS which contains the Pkcs7TestPublicKeyFile.\r
   gEfiSignedCapsulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdEdkiiPkcs7TestPublicKeyFileGuid|{0xba, 0xf5, 0x93, 0xf0, 0x37, 0x6f, 0x16, 0x48, 0x9e, 0x52, 0x91, 0xbe, 0xa0, 0xf7, 0xe0, 0xb8}|VOID*|0xA0010002\r
 \r
+  ## This is the lowest supported version number that can be upgraded to, as exposed via the System Firmware descriptor.\r
+  # @Prompt Lowest support version number that can be upgraded to via capsule update\r
+  gEfiSignedCapsulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdLowestSupportedFirmwareVersion|0x1|UINT32|0xA0010003\r
+\r
 [PcdsDynamicEx]\r
   ## This dynamic PCD holds the EDKII system firmware image descriptor.\r
   #  This information can be used for version check in EDKII system FMP capsule.\r